Serving Hendersonville, NC

Coggins Transmissions Fieler Automotive Inc. | Auto Repair | Hendersonville, NC

/

Schedule your appointment with us today. Call now

Our car developed a shudder while we were towing our boat from Florida to Lake Lure for a family vacation. What could have been a major problem that spoiled our vacation became just a morning trip to Hendersonville and a completely repaired vehicle thanks to Kurt and Coggins Transmission. They were knowledgeable, competent pleasant, honest and Kurt even recommended and drove us to a place where we could rent a vehicle at a reasonable price for the few days it was going to take over the weekend to get a new transmission installed. If you are looking for transmission work and want a dependable shop with integrity who will go the extra mile to get your car fixed timely.......Go straight to Coggins! Five stars isn’t enough!

Geni Batchelor (a week ago)

 

 

 

Very helpful on the phone – Laura Shepherd (a month ago)

 

 

This review is long overdue. Long story short, my wife and I bought a used 2006 Ford F-150 in the fall as a tow vehicle. We started towing a boat and travel trailer and noticed the transmission was slipping during large inclines. I called around and all the shops that I spoke to were either too busy or tried to sell me a rebuilt transmission. Here at Coggins, Kurt offered a much more prescriptive approach. He took the time and effort to walk through the issue over the phone and asked that I drop the vehicle off for him to look at and test himself. I was kept in the loop the entire time and all of the diagnostics were explained to me. Turns out there was a leak and our transmission fluid was very low. These guys repaired it at a very fair, reasonable price and we have been towing smoothly ever since! Thank you, Kurt and team! You have earned my future business for sure! Very rare to find folks like these at Coggins who are experienced, knowledgeable, and honest. – Devon Suskauer (3 months ago)

 

Kurt and company rebuilt my transmission in my 2001 Dodge. Let me know everything he was doing and even showed me some of the steps. I was real nervous about getting this job done buy these guys know their stuff. My truck shifts better at 150k than it did at 30k. Would not hesitate to recommend.(and I have!) – Tom Forward (7 months ago)

 

 

 

Very nice place and faster service thanks a lot to fixing my Chevrolet Silverado Z71 – Israel Vega (5 months ago)

 

 

 

They were able to fix a long-ongoing issue that my Eclipse has been having with dropping out of gear! It's great to be able to drive normally again (and not semi-manually, lol). Thank you!!! – Asikari Burali (8 months ago)

 

 

 

Wonderful service they have great mechanic people. Nice Christian family owners – Sharon Gray (8 months ago)

 

 

 

This is the place to get your transmission repairs honest and trustworthy – Terry Wynstra (10 months ago)

 

Great service and owner works with you honest work and prices – Jose Castellanos (11 months ago)

 

 

 

Curt recently gave us a second opinion on our 2014 Dodge Journey over the phone, reached out, found the part at another location and recommended the other location because it would be quicker. He gave us the part number, ran an estimate and told us what we should expect to pay at the other location. He was honest, frank and straightforward. I would take any of our vehicles to him and would recommend them to anyone. Frank and Andrea. – Andrea Hill (1 year ago)

 

 

 

Recently had my 2011 Ram repaired here.. This is the way all businesses providing a service should be run. I was kept in the loop at all times with the diagnosis of the problem, the repair options, and the cost. Kurt found the problem, repaired my transmission, and it didn't cost a fortune. It is so nice to find an honest repair shop. I wholeheartedly recommend Coggins for any transmission repair. Thanks again. – Bruce Holt (a year ago)

 

 

 

Took my NSG370 out of my jk to get my bearings replaced and they had it done in the blink of an eye! So far so good Brandon Flowers (a year ago)

 

 

 

I went to kurt with what I thought was a transmission problem. He test drove the vehicle, diagnosed an engine miss, directed me to another business where I could have the work done, and refused payment for his time and services spent with me. He is courteous, efficient, and is customer oriented and accommodating. I will gladly return for his professional services. My vehicle is now repaired and driving in good condition. - John Conley (2 years ago)

 

I had my 2002 Honda cv axel replaced. Service was done ahead of the time promised, staff was very friendly and the price was very affordable. Will be bringing my other vehicles and referring friends! – 1SarahEliza (2 years ago)

 

 

 

These guys fixed my broken hydraulic line first thing in the AM when I was traveling and stranded with a call the day before. A+++ Thanks! – Robert Mathison (2 years ago)

 

 

 

Best Transmission shop in Hendersonville! Kurt is a true transmission specialist and can fix your problem not just sell you a rebuild and hope it fix's it. They have fixed several cars for me. Best shop best prices a great value and super friendly. – John McMurray (3 years ago)

 

 

 

Integrity is obvious, work is right on! – Charlene Humphries (3 years ago)

 

 

 

Honest people. Great service. Kurt was great to work with. Diagnosed the problem, estimate was right on the money and they finished faster than they said they would. – Chris Burns (4 years ago)

 

I was so pleased to discover Coggins Transmission. Kurt was so helpful and explained everything to me. I had my Jeep Liberty (diesel) towed to Skyland Auto in Asheville, but they couldn't even figure out what the problem was (after it was there for 3 days) without charging me $500-$550 to remove the transmission, even though they had quoted me $89 to diagnose the problem! I refused to have them do any work, so I called Clear Creek Auto. to see if they could do it, they don't work on Jeep transmissions, so they referred me to Coggins Transmission--said they were an honest repair shop (and they were right!) Had my Jeep Liberty towed to Coggins, and he told me that afternoon the transmission wasn't getting pressure because the filter had a loose screw & had fallen out of place. He replaced the filter, serviced the transmission, cleared the codes, etc. Out-the-door cost $253. I highly recommend this transmission shop! – V Regala (5 years ago)